top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMacarena Morilla Domínguez

Post #13 - Is this working alright?

Once I had these three interviews done, I turned the MP4 files into MP3 in order to get rid of the image and only keep the audio to edit afterwards. I listened back to the recordings and I felt proud and happy with the outcome. Although I didn’t want to edit them much because the essence and the authenticity that somehow were attached to them would get lost on the way, I had to work on them a bit in order to delete some background noise, long silences or overlapping content.


Moreover, I wanted to add an intro to the series. I started researching some music I could use for a few seconds at the beginning of the episodes and I recorded myself introducing the podcast, the guests and closing every episode. I had to repeat the content in front of the camera a few times because it wasn't fluent nor natural.


Once I had this content recorded, I repeated the MP4 into the MP3 process so I would have all the content ready to be edited. Finally, I was ready to get myself familiar with the editing programme.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Post #15 - Ready to go!

After a few stressful months and very long, tiring weeks I was proud and happy to finally say that my MA Major Project is complete and ready for submission. Yay! I was hesitant on the format I wanted

Post #14 - Let's get loud!

I was told that Audacity, a programme widely used to edit podcasts, was pretty easy to use and that I will get familiar with it as soon as I start using it. Well, it was not exactly like that. It took

Post #12 - Would you talk to me?

Before starting the conversations with my guests, I contacted a couple of friends of mine who have experience recording podcasts. They gave me some advice and tips on which software to use and how to

bottom of page